top of page

Danjo is the debut album from the Danjo Jazz Orchestra. This recording features a contrasting selection of four big band arrangements that showcase the band's versatile abilities. Includes covers of Maynard Ferguson, Buddy Rich, and Count Basie hits, as well as an original composition by band leader Andrew Wegierski. Personnel include:


Jim Witherspoon, Lisa Roznovsky, Matt Corey, Steve Wendelken, Sam Sandman, saxophones

Chuck Rickard, Evan Foltz, Mark Russo, Bob Westbrooks, trumpets

Bob Hoelfer, Elisabeth Shafer, Tyler Reymond, Eric Dregne, trombones

Jeremey Poparad, guitar

Stewart Freedman, piano

Rob Sobnosky, bass

Frank Margida, drums

Andrew Wegierski, conducting / composition


Phil Anderson, recording & mixing

Mike Anderson, mastering

Brent Veverka, photography

Max Brady, cover design


Physical CD copy comes in a 4 panel digipak. Signed by Andrew!

Danjo EP - Physical CD Copy

    bottom of page